About Symbiosis

'Symbiosis' means 'living together of two different organisms for mutual benefit'. Symbiosis was established in 1971 to nurture this meaning for foreign & Indian students and with the motto

'Vasudhaiva Kutumbkam' - 'The world is one family'.

Symbiosis today comprises of 34 institutes imparting training in diverse disciplines like Law, Arts & Commerce, Design, Management, Computers & Information Technology, Media & Communication, Health Sciences etc. It has over 25,000 students 'on campus' and over One Lac students under Distance Learning, who hail from all states of India and from 60 different countries. Symbiosis is known for quality education.

Symbiosis Institutes are non-communal and non-sectarian. Admissions are given to all qualified & eligible students - national & international - irrespective of their caste, creed, religion or region. In recognition of its high standards of education the Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India, conferred the "Deemed to be University" status on Symbiosis in 2002, and further in 2006, the UGC vide its notification deleted the word 'Deemed' and it is now 'Symbiosis International Deemed University'.

Click Here to know more about the SIU

Following are the Institutions which are constituents of the Symbiosis International University (as per the notification):

We are One

Symbiosis International University

  • Symbiosis Law School
  • Symbiosis Institute of Business Management
  • Symbiosis Institute of Computer Studies & Research
  • Symbiosis Institute of Media and Communication
  • Symbiosis Institute of International Business
  • Symbiosis Institute for Management Studies (for Defence Personnel & their Dependents)
  • Symbiosis Centre for Management & Human Resource Development
  • Symbiosis Institute of Telecom Management
  • Symbiosis Centre of Information Technology
  • Symbiosis Institute of Geoinformatics
  • Symbiosis Institute of Operations Management
  • Symbiosis Centre for Management Studies (SCMS-UG)
  • Symbiosis Institute of Design
  • Symbiosis Institute of Health Sciences
  • English Language Teaching Institute of Symbiosis
  • Symbiosis College of Nursing

Other Institutions of Symbiosis Society

  • Symbiosis International Cultural Centre
  • Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Research in Law & Development
  • Symbiosis College of Arts & Commerce
  • Symbiosis Nursery School
  • Symbiosis Primary School
  • Symbiosis Society's Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Museum & Memorial
  • Symbiosis Secondary School
  • Symbiosis SPA
  • Symbiosis Centre of Health Care
  • Symbiosis Vidyavardhinee Vidyalay, Harali, Dist. Kolhapur
  • Symbiosis Kindergarden, Nasik
  • Symbiosis School, Nasik
  • Symbiosis Institute of Foreign and Indian Languages
  • Symbiosis Centre for Distance Learning
  • Symbiosis Society's Afro Asian Cultural Museum
  • Symbiosis Institute of Teacher Education
  • Symbiosis International School
  • Symbiosis Open School