

SYMBIOSIS INSTITUTE OF COMPUTER STUDIES & RESEARCH

Symbiosis International (Deemed University)

Established under section 3 of the UGC Act 1956

Re-accredited by NAAC with 'A++' grade | Awarded Category- I by UGC

Founder: Prof. Dr. S. B. Mujumdar, M. Sc., Ph. D. (Awarded Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri by President of India)

Dated 27/07/2023

Research Policy

- Symbiosis Institute of Computer Studies and Research (SICSR) follows the guidelines provided by Symbiosis Center for Research and Innovation (SCRI), Symbiosis International University (SIU), Pune.
- As per these guidelines, SICSR has constituted Institute Research committee and their roles and responsibilities are defined (given on next page).







SYMBIOSIS INSTITUTE OF COMPUTER STUDIES & RESEARCH

Symbiosis International (Deemed University)

Established under section 3 of the UGC Act 1956

Re-accredited by NAAC with 'A++' grade | Awarded Category- I by UGC

Founder: Prof. Dr. S. B. Mujumdar, M. Sc., Ph. D. (Awarded Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri by President of India)

Dated: 27 July 2023

INSTITUTE RESEARCH COMMITTEE

Objective:

> Promote Collaborative and Independent Research

Major Function:

- ➤ Promote Research ambiance in the Institution
- > Organize research activities for the staffs and Students
- > Organize orientation lectures in research methodology for the staff and students.
- ➤ Assist in organizing research Seminars.
- Motivate faculty to apply for funded research projects
- Raise funds for research activities through Industry collaborations/consultancy
- Conduct activities during the year in the sphere of extension activities and Institutional Social responsibility
- Maintain the records of the activities conducted and submit the same to the IQAC Committee.
- Ensuring the right publications in the right Journal as per SCRI
- To advise /forward research projects/ dissertation that may require approval of the Independent Ethics committee of Symbiosis International University (SIU).

Duration: From 01/10/2021 to 30/09/2024

Composition of Committee

- 1. Director- Chairperson
- 2. Dy. Director Co-Chairperson
- 3. Dr. Rajashree Jain- Faculty In-charge
- 4. Ms.Kumari Deepika Member
- 5. Dr Sandeep Gaikwad Member
- 6. Dr. Madhuri Rao- Member

Note:

1. Each committee will continue to function (till the new committee takes over) even after the expiry of the term of the committee



Prof. Dr. Jatinderkumar R. Saini Professor & Director, SICSR.